The Hollow Crown

The Hollow Crown

Jun. 30, 2012
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jun. 30, 2012
2Season 2 May. 07, 2016




Sophie Okonedo isMargaret of Anjou
Margaret of Anjou

Video trailer


The Hollow Crown is a series of British television films featuring William Shakespeare’s History Plays.

The first Season is an adaptation of Shakespeare’s second historical tetralogy, the Henriad: Richard II, Henry IV, Part I and Henry IV, Part II (treated as one film in two parts in the series) and Henry V.

The Second Season is subtitled “The Wars of the Roses” as a reference to its scope. It is based on Shakespeare’s first tetralogy: Henry VI: Part I, Henry VI: Part II, Henry VI: Part III (treated as two films in the series) and Richard III.

The Hollow Crown
The Hollow Crown
The Hollow Crown
The Hollow Crown
The Hollow Crown
The Hollow Crown
Original title The Hollow Crown
First air date Jun. 30, 2012
Last air date Jun. 11, 2016
Seasons 2
Episodes 10
Duration 114m

Similar titles

Mildred Pierce
DCI Banks
The Miniaturist
Shut Eye
A Million Little Things
Da Vinci’s Inquest
The Terror
My Mother and Other Strangers