The Dick Van Dyke Show

The Dick Van Dyke Show

Oct. 03, 1961
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Oct. 03, 1961
2Season 2 Sep. 26, 1962
3Season 3 Sep. 25, 1963
4Season 4 Sep. 23, 1964
5Season 5 Sep. 15, 1965



Dick Van Dyke isRob Petrie
Rob Petrie
Mary Tyler Moore isLaura Petrie
Laura Petrie
Rose Marie isSally Rogers
Sally Rogers
Morey Amsterdam isBuddy Sorrell
Buddy Sorrell
Richard Deacon isMel Cooley
Mel Cooley
Larry Mathews isRichie Petrie
Richie Petrie

Video trailer


The Dick Van Dyke Show is an American television sitcom that initially aired on CBS from October 3, 1961, until June 1, 1966. The show was created by Carl Reiner and starred Dick Van Dyke, Rose Marie, Morey Amsterdam and Mary Tyler Moore. It centered around the work and home life of television comedy writer Rob Petrie. The show was produced by Reiner with Bill Persky and Sam Denoff. The music for the show’s theme song was written by Earle Hagen.

The series won 15 Emmy Awards. In 1997, the episodes “Coast-to-Coast Big Mouth” and “It May Look Like a Walnut” were ranked at 8 and 15 respectively on TV Guide’s 100 Greatest Episodes of All Time. In 2002, it was ranked at 13 on TV Guide’s 50 Greatest TV Shows of All Time.

The Dick Van Dyke Show
The Dick Van Dyke Show
The Dick Van Dyke Show
The Dick Van Dyke Show
Original title The Dick Van Dyke Show
First air date Oct. 03, 1961
Last air date Jun. 01, 1966
Seasons 5
Episodes 158
Duration 30m

Similar titles

Ill Behaviour
The Office
En fyra för tre
Empty Nest
Xena: Warrior Princess
Veronica Mars
Celebrity Deathmatch