Living Single

Living Single

Aug. 29, 1993
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Aug. 29, 1993
    2Season 2 Sep. 01, 1994
    3Season 3 Aug. 31, 1995
    4Season 4 Aug. 29, 1996
    5Season 5 Sep. 11, 1997




      Living Single is an American television sitcom that aired for five seasons on the Fox network from August 22, 1993, to January 1, 1998. The show centered on the lives of six friends who share personal and professional experiences while living in a Brooklyn brownstone.

      Throughout its run, Living Single became one of the most popular African-American sitcoms of its era, ranking among the top five in African-American ratings in all five seasons. The series was produced by Yvette Lee Bowser’s company, Sister Lee, in association with Warner Bros. Television. In contrast to the popularity of NBC’s “Must See TV” on Thursday nights in the 1990s, many African American and Latino viewers flocked to Fox’s Thursday night line-up of Martin, Living Single, and New York Undercover. In fact, these were the three highest-rated series among black households for the 1996–1997 season.

      Original title Living Single
      First air date Aug. 29, 1993
      Last air date Jan. 01, 1998
      Seasons 5
      Episodes 118
      Duration 30m

      Similar titles

      High Maintenance
      The Graham Norton Show
      Toast of London
      Vice Principals
      Insert Name Here
      The Neighborhood
      There’s… Johnny!
      Dear White People
      Last Week Tonight with John Oliver
      Match Game